#Slacklife

this is me

My name is Moritz Purer, I am 21 years old and I come from Mondsee in Austria.

"Sports and the joy for moving were always important parts of my life"

It all started when I was 13 years old, on a Camping holiday when friends of my parents were setting up a Slackline. I was trying it again and again but at the beginning I couldn‘t do more than a few steps. When i came back from the vacation I saw a Youtube Video where people were doing tricks on a Slackline and even tryed flips. I was fascinated and decided to buy my own Slackline. I got addicted immediatly and started to practice almost every day in my backyard after school. 

„I realized that I can achieve a lot with my ambition, however it was even more important for me to not lose the fun.“

So it happened that two years later (2014) I participated at my first competition at the Donauinselfest in Vienna and made it to the second place. In the same year I also got invited to Red Bull Airlines. I was the youngest competitor and really nervous and overwhelmed with the whole situation at the beginning. But in the end I made it into the finals and got ranked 5th. I was more motivated than ever before.

„In 2015 I could land a new Trick that has never been landed before.“

The backside 720 freefall, 720 degree spin from butt to chest. Furthermore I could also land the first double backflip in the german- spraking area. If I am not travelling I usually train in the forest close to my home, where I can also store some crashpads.

„In the last years the trend of Slacklining at a professional level developed more towards Shows and less to competitions.“

copyright by onehundred percent sport

For the first time Slacklines were added into the Cirque du Soleil Show „Michael Jackson ONE“, in the first permanent Show in Dubai „La Perle“ and on the worlds biggest cruise ship from „Royal Caribbean“. And so it happened that after finishing Highschool I got offered a contract from Royal Caribbean. On the second largest cruise ship of the world „Harmony of the seas“ I was performing together in an Aqua theatre with olympic divers, synchronized swimmers, highdivers and dancers. We had one month of rehearsals in Miami where we learned two 45 minutes Shows.

The Fine Line

Cast 5 and Cast 6/ more than 200 shows in total/ 2 weeks rehearsals in Miami and 2 weeks on board.

Big Daddy's Hideaway Heist

Cast 5 and 6/ more than 50 shows in total/ 2 weeks rehearsals in Miami and 2 weeks on board.

Instagram

#Slacklife

Das bin ich

Mein Name ist Moritz Purer ich bin 21 Jahre alt und komme aus Mondsee in Österreich.

"Sport und Freude an der Bewegung haben mich schon immer in meinem Leben begleitet."

Angefangen hat alles mit 13 Jahren, als Freunde meiner Eltern beim gemeinsamen Campingurlaub eine Slackline aufspannten. Ich versuchte es immer wieder, aber mehr als ein paar Schritte waren zu Beginn nicht möglich. Als wir dann vom Urlaub nach Hause gekommen sind, entdeckte ich ein paar Videos auf Youtube, wo Leute auf einer Slackline Tricks machten und sogar Saltos versuchten. Ich war fasziniert und beschloss daraufhin, mir meine eigene Slackline zu kaufen. Daraufhin hat mich das Slackline Fieber endgültig gepackt und ich habe täglich nach der Schule im Garten meine ersten Tricks geübt. 

"Mir wurde bewusst, dass ich mit meinem Ehrgeiz viel erreichen kann, jedoch war es mir mindestens genau so wichtig, dabei nie den Spaß an der Sache zu verlieren."

So kam es, dass ich 2 Jahre später (2014) an meinem ersten Slackline Contest am Donauinselfest in Wien teilnahm und gleich den 2. Platz belegte. Im selben Jahr wurde ich auch zum Red Bull Airlines eingeladen. Als jüngster Athlet war ich anfangs ziemlich überfordert mit der ganzen Situation, doch am Ende konnte ich bis ins Finale einziehen und den 5. Platz belegen. Ich war somit motivierter denn je.

"2015 konnte ich einen Trick landen, der zuvor noch nie gelandet wurde"

Der „Backside 720 Freefall“, eine doppelte Rückwertsschraube vom Hintern auf die Brust. Des Weiteren konnte ich den ersten Double Backflip im deutschsprachigem Raum landen. Wenn ich nicht gerade unterwegs bin trainiere ich die meiste Zeit in einem Wald, nicht weit weg von zu Hause, wo ich auch meine Matten lagern kann.

"In den letzten Jahren entwickelte sich der Trend des Slacklinens im Profi Bereich immer mehr Richtung Shows und weniger Richtung Contests."

copyright by onehundred percent sport

Erstmals wurden Slacklines in der Cirque du Soleil Show „Michael Jackson ONE“, in der ersten permanenten Show von Dubai „La Perle“ und auf einem Kreuzfahrtschiff von Royal Caribbean integriert.  So kam es, dass ich nach meinem Schulabluss eine Anfrage als Slackline Performer von Royal Caribbean bekam.  Auf dem weltweit zweitgrößten Kreuzfahrtschiff „Harmony of the Seas“ trat ich zusammen mit olympischen Turmspringern, Synchronscheimmerinnen Highdivern und Tänzern auf. In Miami studierten wir zwei verschiedene 45 minütige Shows ein, die wir dann in einem Aqua Theater  am Schiff performten.

The Fine Line

Cast 5 und Cast 6/über 200 Shows insgesamt/2 Wochen Rehearsals in Miami und 2 Wochen an Board.

Big Daddy's Hideaway Heist

Cast 5 und Cast 6/ über 50 Shows insgesamt/2 Wochen Rehearsals in Miami und 2 Wochen an Board.

Instagram